Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow -  - Orthopaedic Specialist

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow

Orthopaedic Specialists & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Atlanta, GA & Marietta, GA

712 total reviews

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 712 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles A.
Submitted 09/28/17
I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my visit to Georgia Hand, Shoulder Clinic. Dr. Starr ran a series of tests and felt confident that I would regain feeling in my finger that was bitten by a pit bull. This is wonderful news considering I make a living playing the piano. Thanks Dr. Starr!
Sandra D.
Submitted 09/27/17
My experience with GA hand elbow and shoulder was great. I received a clear understanding of my situation. From the front office, tech, to the Dr they were all outstanding.
Jan H.
Submitted 09/27/17
Dr. Howell explains things very clearly and patiently. He takes plenty of time to explain and answer questions.
Anthony C.
Submitted 09/27/17
cast removal for my 9 yr old son.
Elaine E.
Submitted 09/27/17
Fast and organized response. Calm and patient staff. Surgery scheduled within 2 hours.
Jerry T.
Submitted 09/27/17
Very pleasant
Jerry T.
Submitted 09/27/17
Good Doctor. Very helpful .
John R.
Submitted 09/26/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Seiler several times and they have all been excellent. When he operated on me several years ago, my pain was gone immediately and recovery was outstanding.
Clay D.
Submitted 09/26/17
Super experience; Dr. Seiler is a true professional and a great physician.
Norman B.
Submitted 09/26/17
My first visit! Very impressed with Dr. John Seiler and his capable assistants in all aspects.
Dale C.
Submitted 09/26/17
Dr. Seiler is a excellent doctor. I would recommend him to everyone. Great surgeon great bedside manner all around great man.
Michael M.
Submitted 09/26/17
Excellent care and cheerful, supportive staff.
Lisa N.
Submitted 09/26/17
Very good experience
Deborah C.
Submitted 09/25/17
Have been with Dr. Payne for several years. He is an excellent surgeon, always pleasant and unrushed, is on time and takes the time to explain in detail the patient's problem and his treatment plan. Wouldn't go to anyone else! Deborah L. Carter, M.D.
Karen W.
Submitted 09/25/17
Dr.Starr was very great and explained everything that he is doing.
Paul B.
Submitted 09/25/17
Dr. Dalton is a caring and attentive doctor and respects you as a person.
John T.
Submitted 09/25/17
Great
Dianna C.
Submitted 09/23/17
Very understanding and encouraging to a situation that he was uncertain of until surgery..HE made me feel better
Rebecca B.
Submitted 09/22/17
Dr. Payne, is a very caring doctor Who took his time and explain everything to me. I was very pleased with my experience. Would recommend him to anyone.
Susan L.
Submitted 09/22/17
Very satisfied wit surgery for rotator cuff from Dr. Alexander but frustrated wit general lack of concern as to how much the sling was causing extreme pain. Post surgery person who assisted me with dressing did not know how to assemble sling and ran waist band through thumb support. Dr. Said sling was not absolutely required but referred me to PT in same practice who said Dr. Was wrong and i had to wear sling all the time for six weeks. I was shown three exercises to do, told I was doing all wrong and was unable to do one. There are several post surgical shoulder immobilizers on the market. It seems thAt referring patients for a presurgical PT or even medical assistant visit to try on a variety of styles and fitting to proper size and most comfortable style would be standard procedure for a medical device needed for six weeks. The PT office did not evenhave examples of shoulder immobilization devices but did suggest one that could be purcased online withput discussing the styles available and why one was better than another. Being older and not an online shopper, I have gone to a medical supply and selected a style that is comfortable for me. I hope it is beneficial to healing and does not pull againsty surgery in a way it should not.