Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow -  - Orthopaedic Specialist

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow

Orthopaedic Specialists & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Atlanta, GA & Marietta, GA

682 total reviews

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 682 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James B.
Submitted 09/02/17
Professional, friendly, willing to appropriately share detailed information about your case at a level of detail congruent with one's level of knowledge and understanding. Appears to be conservative in course of recommended treatment and honest discussion of possible outcomes. Appreciate the approach.
Patrick O.
Submitted 09/02/17
Dr A was great. Walked me though MRI then discussed various options. Have used this business twice, daughter and now myself.
Luther B.
Submitted 09/01/17
Great care!!!
Bonnie W.
Submitted 09/01/17
I have been under the care of Dr Starr and his staff including his Occupational Therapist since Oct 2016. Due to an accident I had to have surgery on my left hand needing my left index finger amputated and my right rotator cuff repaired because of massive tears to the tendons surrounding it. I am not only pleased with the out come of my hand but to my shoulder as well! He is truly skilled in his profession and his therapists provide exceptional care.
Robin G.
Submitted 08/31/17
Always a pleasant place. The staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Alexander makes you feel relaxed and informed.
Brenda M.
Submitted 08/31/17
Dr Howell is the best!!! I wish I'd have know about him and his practice sooner. I believe he truly wants to help people. I believe he took his oath to heart. I believe he is one of the true great doctors left. I believe if there were more doctors like Dr. Howell this world would be a much better place. Not only is he a great doctor he's a Great person. You'll never wonder what he's going to do or how he's going to do it because he explains it all in detail and with drawings, he loves to draw. LOL. The physical therapy team there is awesome as well. My overall experience there has been exceptional .
Michael M.
Submitted 08/31/17
Dr. Payne and his staff are the best. Dr. Payne is very good about explaining everything that is going on.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/31/17
Very informative regarding upcoming surgery
William S.
Submitted 08/31/17
Always good
Daniel B.
Submitted 08/31/17
A Dr who sit and talk to you and explain everything and what they are trying get everything done and trying get heal would not want any other Dr help me
Kevin R.
Submitted 08/31/17
Good & Professional always showing concern for the patient. Excellence service by (the staff)Nurses,Front Desk & Dr Alexander Thankyou for your Kindness You show in your service...k Rowe
Jane M.
Submitted 08/31/17
Great, as usual!
Parikithia M.
Submitted 08/30/17
Dr. Starr and the staff at GHSE are so awesome. From the therapists to the office staff and Dr. Starr himself. They focus totally on you and your needs while making you feel and letting you know your in Good Hands. They remember personal things about you to the point you feel like "friends". I'm gonna miss All of them once I'm healed.
Susan L.
Submitted 08/30/17
Staff and doctors always keep patients moving through in a timely manner without excessive waiting. For a specialty practice this was an unexpected nicety. Doctor Alexander is friendly and addresses concerns to be sure one knows what to expect during treatment and following. I have never encountered friendlier treatment from desk, back office and ancillary professional staff.
Linda P.
Submitted 08/30/17
The Dr. Was very polite and seem too young to perform surgery, but great personality. Mr Mindy was an excellent communicated and spoke well and also has polite business ethics. I can't remember the assistant that came into the room as the DR. Discussed the results, but she as well was a great help and very confident in doing her job. She has assisted me also on Aug 9th and I wanted to acknowledge her then. But she is to be commended. The entire office is great and I would recommend it to anybody. God bless
Iiasa B.
Submitted 08/30/17
The doctor was open and candid about options available to me.
Joseph B.
Submitted 08/29/17
Very professional and knowledgeable
Rodrigo C.
Submitted 08/29/17
Good
Donna C.
Submitted 08/29/17
Dr. Payne has been wonderful as well as the staff.
Reva E.
Submitted 08/29/17
Perfect, just as expected and desired.