Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow -  - Orthopaedic Specialist

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow

Orthopaedic Specialists & Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Atlanta, GA & Marietta, GA

672 total reviews

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 672 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James G.
Submitted 08/17/17
Great practice!
Sabrina T.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Howell pays attention to every detail of my concern/inquiry about my condition. I like the fact that he gives and executes all the options you have and surgery is definitely his last option. I am happy with how he treats me as a person and a patient. I would recommend him to my family, friends and associates.
Jenny H.
Submitted 08/16/17
I was so scared and nervous I'm scared of needles and they made me feel so comfortable like family I love the place it's like a family Hospital so to speak loved it
Jerry T.
Submitted 08/16/17
Good experience. Excellent staff.
Alex T.
Submitted 08/16/17
My 16-year-old son, Alex, fell on broken glass and severed 8 tendons, severed an artery, severed nerves and lacerated a 9th tendon on his dominant hand. Alex is an award-winning artist and record-breaking athlete who is also passionate restoring his classic car (1972 Maverick). Before Dr. Starr operated on him, I showed him pictures of Alex's artwork and showed him a video of him pole vaulting and I said with tears in my eyes, "This is who you're about to operate on. This is what he could do." He looked at me with his kind eyes and said he'd do his best. After a 5 and a half hour surgery, months of OT rehab and lots of work from Alex, he is able to write, draw and paint with both hands, as well as work on his 1972 Ford Maverick. Oh, and one more thing... he's the single A #1 champion of pole vaulting and #11 all-state. THANK YOU DR. STARR and THANK YOU to DAN, Alex's OT, to whom he gave his pole vaulting gold medal.
Montserrat K.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Alexander is very attentive and he explained in comprehensive terms my options to repair my injury.
Sabine L.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Howell is a very caring and extremely knowledgeable physician with excellent listening skills. He is careful with his diagnosis and explains procedure and follow-up very well. His staff is attentive, very helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful orthopedic office.
Amy M.
Submitted 08/16/17
Excellent care!!
Emily S.
Submitted 08/16/17
Dr. Alexander had excellent bedside manner and was very knowledgeable. He did a great job explaining the injury to my daughter that she could understand.
Lisa B.
Submitted 08/16/17
Great staff and physicians.
Lewis C.
Submitted 08/15/17
Effecient
Eric O.
Submitted 08/15/17
Timely and efficient. Very friendly team.
Grace T.
Submitted 08/15/17
Great as usual!
Ernest R.
Submitted 08/14/17
Have been very pleased with my "office visits" and with the medical team involved with my care and recovery. The only reason I did not post 5 stars was a break down on phone response to questions regarding my wanting to schedule a second surgery before insurance deductibles start over. Dr Payne has proven himself to be a very caring, competent doctor. I have recommended Dr Payne to several people and will continue to do so.
Joan R.
Submitted 08/14/17
Dr. Seiler is a very kind and compassionate doctor. He recommends very conservative treatments always first before surgery. He is thorough and loves to teach during the visit (including his own drawings to illustrate what he is explaining). I would highly recommend Dr. Seiler.
Rafael R.
Submitted 08/14/17
me gusta son amables
James D.
Submitted 08/11/17
Dr. Starr is amazing. Extremely thorough, friendly, and accommodating.
James M.
Submitted 08/11/17
Informative, helpful, efficient and highly competent.
Joseph M.
Submitted 08/11/17
Doctor Starr not only saved my finger, but he did so in a way that will allow the return of full function to my right hand. I can't say enough good things about his care and his staff's care for me. Simply the best!
Jennifer R.
Submitted 08/10/17
Great