Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow -  - Orthopaedic Specialist

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Atlanta, Marietta, & Athens, GA

985 total reviews

Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 985 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Georgia Hand, Shoulder & Elbow below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth P.
Submitted 10/14/17
Excellent doctors and staff.
Jenny H.
Submitted 10/12/17
Awesome
Sherrie P.
Submitted 10/10/17
VERY pleased with Dr. Starr as my Orthopedic health care provider. He is very through and caring with his exams and personable with his explanations about my issues. I have recommended him to my family and friends.
Ashanti I.
Submitted 10/09/17
It was quick and easy!
Mary W.
Submitted 10/06/17
Dr. Alexander is an excellent surgeon and his staff is very caring and professional.
Charla J.
Submitted 10/06/17
Excellent and caring doctor.
Marilyn R.
Submitted 10/05/17
Very pleasant, Dr Payne interested and caring. Will recommend him. Marilyn Rose
Jason L.
Submitted 10/05/17
Every visit is top notch
Michael D.
Submitted 10/02/17
I have been experiencing elbow pain for some time and the orthopedic professional I originally saw recommended surgery. I sought a second opinion from Dr. Dalton who recommended an x-ray. After viewing the x-ray(s) Dr. Dalton stated that he was puzzled but that my elbows looked fine. He did not recommend surgery or even a steroid shot. He said I could continue working out and continue my regular exercise routine. I met with a personal trainer who recommended some exercises that primarily worked the muscles in my back. I had been experiencing what felt like a cramp in my mid-back. That pain is now gone as is most of my elbow pain. Not rushing to surgery and recommending staying away from steroid shots was great advice for my situation.
Stacy B.
Submitted 10/02/17
Excellent
Lloyd B.
Submitted 09/30/17
Great
Margot S.
Submitted 09/28/17
Dr Alexander worked with my heart surgeon team to enable me to have a secure cast that could be taken off for surgery.
Nicola P.
Submitted 09/28/17
Great diagnosis and treatment!
Charles A.
Submitted 09/28/17
I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my visit to Georgia Hand, Shoulder Clinic. Dr. Starr ran a series of tests and felt confident that I would regain feeling in my finger that was bitten by a pit bull. This is wonderful news considering I make a living playing the piano. Thanks Dr. Starr!
Sandra D.
Submitted 09/27/17
My experience with GA hand elbow and shoulder was great. I received a clear understanding of my situation. From the front office, tech, to the Dr they were all outstanding.
Jan H.
Submitted 09/27/17
Dr. Howell explains things very clearly and patiently. He takes plenty of time to explain and answer questions.
Anthony C.
Submitted 09/27/17
cast removal for my 9 yr old son.
Elaine E.
Submitted 09/27/17
Fast and organized response. Calm and patient staff. Surgery scheduled within 2 hours.
Jerry T.
Submitted 09/27/17
Very pleasant
Jerry T.
Submitted 09/27/17
Good Doctor. Very helpful .